We’d like to hear from you:
Minnesota Marriage License Application
To obtain your marriage license to get married in Minnesota,
the application, then both parties
at a participating county office to obtain your marriage license
your ceremony. The marriage license can be used anywhere in Minnesota, and the certificate must be returned to the county where the license was purchased.
Important Notes – Contact your Local Vital Records Office for details:
List of participating counties
License must be obtained before the ceremony
Application will remain in the queue for 90 days. After 90 days you will need to re-apply.
Applicants must be 18 years of age or older to apply.
A party to a civil marriage license that has a felony conviction may not change the party’s name through the marriage application process and must follow the process in MN Statute 259.13 to change the party’s name.
Safe at Home participants are not allowed to use this online application. You must apply in person with a county office. For More information, go to Safe at Home.
Contact participating county to determine how and when applications are being processed.
LAC QUI PARLE
LAKE OF THE WOODS